Jul 19, 2024  
2018-2019 Undergraduate Catalog 
2018-2019 Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

University Administration

Board of Regents

Lee Scheben, Chair
Andrá R. Ward, Vice Chair
Normand Desmarais, Secretary
Michael Baranowski, Regent
David Bauer, Regent
Richard A. Boehne, Regent
Hannah Edelen, Regent
Ashley F. Himes, Regent
Terry L. Mann, Regent
Dennis Repenning, Regent
Gregory Shumate, Regent

Office of the President

Dr. Ashish Vaidya, President
Ben Jager, Executive Assistant to the President and Secretary to the Board of Regents
Tammy Knochelmann, Assistant to the President
Wendy Peek, Senior Administrative Assistant

Academic Affairs

Sue Ott Rowlands, Provost and Executive Vice President, Academic Affairs
Arne J. Almquist, Associate Provost and Dean of the Library
Robert Zai (Interim), Vice Provost, Undergraduate Academic Affairs
Samantha J. Langley-Turnbaugh, Vice Provost, Graduate Education, Research, and Outreach
Francois LeRoy, Executive Director, International Education Center
Jason Vest, Assistant Provost, Special Projects
Kimberly C. Scranage, Vice President, Enrollment and Degree Management
Chad Ogle, Associate Provost, Administration

Administration and Finance

Timothy Ferguson, Chief Information Officer, Information Technology
Michael Hales, Chief Financial Officer/Treasurer
Andy Meeks, Director, Business Operations and Auxiliary Services
Shawn Rainey, Executive Director, Planning and Institutional Research
Lori Southwood, Chief Human Resources Officer, Human Resources
Syed Zaidi, Assistant Vice President, Facilities Management

Inclusive Excellence

Kathleen Roberts, Senior Advisor to the President for Inclusive Excellence

Intercollegiate Athletics

Ken Bothof, Director, Athletics
Debbie Kirch, Associate Director, Compliance and Student-Athlete Services/SWA
Chris Hafling, Associate Director, Operations and Event Management
Bryan McEldowney, Director, Communications and Media Relations
Dan McIver, Senior Associate Director, Business and Finance

Legal Affairs and General Counsel

Joan Gates, Vice President, Legal Affairs and General Counsel
Dawn Bell-Gardiner, Compliance Officer, Compliance and Institutional Ethics
Sara B. Kelley, Associate General Counsel
Larry Meyer, Director, Financial and Operational Auditing

Student Affairs

Dan Nadler, Vice President, Student Affairs
John Gaffin, Chief of Police, University Police
Ann James, Senior Associate Dean and Director of Student Conduct, Rights and Advocacy
Dannie Moore, Assistant Vice President, Student Inclusiveness
Arnie Slaughter, Assistant Vice President, Student Engagement and Business Operations (interim)

University Advancement

Eric C. Gentry, Vice President, University Advancement
Adam Caswell, Assistant Vice President, Government, Corporate and Foundation Engagement
Julie Dials, Assistant Vice President, University Development and Alumni Relations
Gina Rittinger, Assistant Vice President, Marketing and Communications
Marilou Singleton, Director, Advancement Services
Kathy Stewart, Director, Donor Relations